All our tours

Although the stays we offer have been designed with the best itineraries and partners, it is essential to discuss together your tastes, desires, and motivations, and the budget you have planned for your trip, in order to build the stay that corresponds exactly to what you want.

Do not hesitate to read our practical information and our blog articles to prepare your trip as well as possible

ADDIS, Rift Lakes, BASEL, HARAR and DJIBOUTI

- Ethiopia -

Discovery

This very complete trip allows you to fully enjoy Ethiopia and Djibouti on a unique stay.

After spending 2 days in Addis Ababa to get to know the capital and the heights of Entoto, you will reach the lakes of the great African rift, Ziway, Langano, Awasa; you will spend a night in the comfortable lodges of each of them.

Then a complete change of environment with the 2 days incursion we will make in the BALE Mountains, renowned for the presence of endemic mammals such as the Abyssinian wolf, the most famous of them.

Then we will stop in Wondo Genet to enjoy its hot springs, and in Awash, before arriving in Harar (where we will spend the night in an amazing house in the old town...).

After visiting the sites of the region we will leave Dire Dawa to go to the Republic of Djibouti where we will have time to appreciate some of the remarkable sites, such as the Assal Lake whose beauty inspired the writer-adventurer J. Kessel, the Goubet and its Devil's Island, the Abe Lake famous for its lunar landscapes and its sunsets and sunrises. You will have the opportunity to stay in 2 famous camps of the country, one on the seaside near Tadjourah where you will be amazed by the underwater fauna and flora, the other one in the Goda Mountains well placed in a green setting, which will give you the opportunity to visit gardens and villages around.

Finally you will return to the Ethiopian capital by a flight from Djibouti to Addis.

Difficulty:

Djibouti and Ethiopia in 11 days

- Djibouti -

Discovery

This trip has been designed for those who, over a short period of time, wish to make an incursion into Ethiopia during their stay in Djibouti. Thus you will appreciate some of the jewels of the Republic of Djibouti, such as the Assal Lake whose beauty is a source of inspiration for poets, the Goubet and its Devil's Island, the Abe Lake famous for its lunar landscapes and its sunset and sunrise; You will stay in 2 famous camps of the country, one by the sea near Tadjourah where you will be amazed by the underwater fauna and flora, the other one in the Goda Mountains well placed in a green setting, which will give you the opportunity to visit gardens and surrounding villages.

You will spend the second part of the trip in the 2 major cities of South-East Ethiopia: the peaceful Diré Dawa with its markets, and Harar where you will stay one night in the heart of the old walled city; you will have the opportunity to visit the elephant sanctuary of Babillé, a site of rock carvings, ... without forgetting the spectacle of the meal of the hyenas at nightfall.

Difficulty:

Great African Rift Lakes and Omo Valley

- Ethiopia -

Discovery

After the capital Addis Abeba, this dense and balanced trip, makes you discover some of the contrasting worlds of Ethiopia:

  • The lakes of the Great African Rift: Ziway, Langano, Awasa; you will meet the fishermen who populate their banks and will appreciate the comfort of the lodges where you will stop;
  • The tribes of the OMO valley: Hamer, Mursi in particular; you will go to their markets, real places of life and meetings; you will visit their villages, and will know their rites and traditions for example by attending an astonishing ceremony of bull jumping, and a spectacle of traditional dances;
  • You will approach the most imposing crocodiles of Africa in their natural environment at Lake Chamo

You will fully enjoy your stay thanks to the 4×4 vehicle transportation from Addis to the Omo Valley, the high quality accommodation provided along the way, and the return trip to Addis by a domestic flight from Arba-Minch

Difficulty:

Culture and Adventure Trail

- Ethiopia -

Discovery

This 15 days trip makes us discover the multiple facets of northern Ethiopia. Its bustling capital Addis Ababa contrasts with the gentle way of life of Lake Tana where we will spend 2 nights to appreciate its monasteries and discover the Blue Nile springs. Our passage in the Simien Mountains with its imposing landscapes will be the occasion to know the traditions of its inhabitants and to approach some endemic species of Ethiopia. Further north, the visit of the obelisks of Aksum and the breathtaking churches of Tigray will give us a glimpse of the history of Ethiopia. We will also experience the incomparable adventure of an expedition to the Dallol of the Danakil desert, discovering incredible landscapes and meeting the courageous people who exploit the salt there. Finally we will stop in the unavoidable city of Lalibela.

Difficulty:

Mountains and Lakes Route

- Ethiopia -

Discovery

We start the trip in the modern and lively capital Addis Ababa, where we will visit the museums and the heights, before taking the road to the Great Rift Lakes; we will stop in Ziway, Langano and Awassa, where fishing is very important. Then we will discover the mountainous landscapes of the Bale Mountains where we will try to approach some of the endemic animal species. We will stop at Wendo Genet where we will appreciate the hot springs, before going to Harar and Dire Dawa (we will even spend a night in a surprising "hostel" in the old town...).

Difficulty:

Sea, Mountain and Prehistory routes

- Djibouti -

Baroudeurs

Lovers of prehistory will appreciate a visit to Abourma, a site with rock engravings covering nearly 3 kilometres: dating from the Neolithic period, it was only in 2008 that it was listed by French archaeologists.

This stay will allow you to take full advantage of the range of sites and activities offered by the country on land and sea: swimming on 3 beaches with wonderful underwater fauna and flora: Ras Ali, Ras Bir, Korambado, dugout excursion in the mangrove of Godoria.

You can even try to approach the whale shark in Arta during the season.

You will discover the mythical lake Assal whose beauty inspired the writer-adventurer J Kessel...

You will spend a night at Lake Abe to enjoy the sunrise and sunset in the middle of the chimneys, and to get closer to the pink flamingos; its lunar landscape was used as a set for the movie "Planet of the Apes"...

Difficulty:

Hiker's trail

- Djibouti -

Expert

The "Hikers" trip will introduce you to the terrestrial fauna and flora of the mountainous areas of Djibouti through two superb hikes between three charming camps in the Goda Mountains. Bring a pair of walking shoes!

This tour will also allow you to discover the "must see" places of Djibouti, first of all the city of Djibouti itself, but also those of Obock and Tadjourah.

You will be captivated by the colourful rings of Lake Assal, well described by the writer-adventurer J Kessel.

You will spend an unforgettable night at the Abbot Lake where you will enjoy the amazing sunset and sunrise in the middle of a lunar landscape where the first version of the movie "Planet of the Apes" was shot.

A pirogue ride will take you into the Godoria mangrove north of Ras Bir and the eponymous lighthouse.

You will have a picnic at Le Goubet in front of the worrying Devil's Island.

With a simple mask and snorkel, you will enjoy the wonderful spectacle of the underwater fauna and flora at Ras Ali, Korambado, and Maskali Island; unless you prefer to snorkel in the deep waters around the nearby island of Musha.

And maybe you will have the chance to meet the whale shark, in season, off Arta... don't forget your fins, mask and snorkel!

 

Difficulty:

Djibouti Sea and Lakes Route

- Djibouti -

Discovery

This circuit named "Sea and lakes" privileges the aquatic environment. This is why it radiates from the city of Djibouti to the most beautiful beaches and lakes of the country.

The colours of the Assal lake and its salt floe surrounded by lava are always a wonder (the 3 circles described by the writer-adventurer J Kessel).

You will spend a night at Lake Abe and enjoy the legendary sunset and sunrise. The lunar landscape of the place explains why it was used as a set for the first version of the movie "Planet of the Apes" ....

You will not get tired of observing the wonderful fauna and flora of the seabed in Ras Ali, Korambado, among others, and you may have the chance to approach the whale shark in season. Don't forget your fins, mask and snorkel! 

A pirogue ride will take you into the Godoria mangrove.

In addition to Djibouti, you will visit the cities of Obock and Tadjourah, all three on the seaside...

Difficulty:

Beaches and Campsites Route

- Djibouti -

Discovery

The circuit "Beaches and Camps" will allow you in one week, to have an excellent overview of the "representative" sites of Djibouti.

You will stay close to the village of Ardo, in the charming camp of Bankoualé nestled in the Goda Mountains.

You will have a picnic at the Goubet opposite Devil's Island.

You will be amazed by the underwater fauna and flora at Ras Ali camp.

You will be able to bathe in Lake Assal, one of the saltiest lakes in the world, whose beauty inspired the writer-adventurer J Kessel...

And you will spend a night at Lake Abe to enjoy its legendary sunset and sunrise in the middle of a lunar landscape...

Difficulty:

en_GBEN

Tous nos circuits

Bien que les séjours que nous proposons aient été conçus avec les meilleurs itinéraires et partenaires, il est essentiel de discuter ensemble de vos goûts, envies, et motivations, et du budget que vous avez prévu pour votre voyage, afin de construire le séjour qui correspond exactement à ce que vous souhaitez.

N’hésitez pas à lire nos informations pratiques et nos articles de blog pour préparer au mieux votre voyage

ADDIS, les lacs du Rift, BALE, Harar et DJIBOUTI

- Éthiopie -

Découverte

Ce voyage très complet vous permet de profiter pleinement de l’Ethiopie et de Djibouti sur un séjour unique.

Après avoir passé 2 jours à Addis Abeba pour connaître la capitale et les hauteurs d’Entoto, vous gagnerez les lacs du grand rift africain, Ziway, Langano, Awasa ; vous passerez une nuit dans les lodges confortables de chacun d’eux.

Puis changement complet d’environnement avec l’incursion de 2 jours que nous ferons dans les monts BALE, réputés pour la présence de mammifères endémiques comme le loup d’Abyssinie, le plus connu d’entre eux.

Puis nous ferons étape à Wondo Genet pour profiter de ses sources d’eau chaude, et à Awash, avant d’arriver à Harar (où nous passerons la nuit dans une maison étonnante dans la vieille ville…).

Après avoir visité les sites de la région nous quitterons Dire Dawa pour nous rendre en république de Djibouti dont nous aurons le temps d’apprécier quelques-uns des sites remarquables, comme le lac Assal dont la beauté inspira l’écrivain-aventurier J. Kessel, le Goubet et son île du Diable, le lac Abé célèbre pour ses paysages lunaires et ses coucher et lever de soleil ; vous aurez l’occasion de séjourner dans 2 campements renommés du pays, l’un en bord de mer près de Tadjourah où vous serez émerveillé par la faune et la flore sous-marines, l’autre dans les monts Goda bien placé dans un écrin de verdure, qui vous donnera l’occasion de visiter jardins et village alentours.

Enfin vous regagnerez la capitale éthiopienne par un vol Djibouti-Addis.

Difficulté :

Djibouti et l'Ethiopie en 11 jours

- Djibouti -

Découverte

Ce voyage a été conçu pour celles et ceux qui sur une courte période, souhaitent faire une incursion en Ethiopie lors de leur séjour à Djibouti.  Ainsi vous apprécierez quelques-uns des joyaux de la république de Djibouti, comme le lac Assal dont la beauté est une source d’inspiration pour les poètes, le Goubet et son île du Diable, le lac Abé célèbre pour ses paysages lunaires et ses coucher et lever de soleil ; vous séjournerez dans 2 campements renommés du pays, l’un en bord de mer près de Tadjourah où vous serez émerveillé par la faune et la flore sous-marines, l’autre dans les monts Goda bien placé dans un écrin de verdure, qui vous donnera l’occasion de visiter jardins et village alentours.

Vous passerez la seconde partie du séjour dans les 2 cités incontournables du sud-est de l’Ethiopie : la paisible Diré Dawa avec ses marchés, et Harar où vous séjournerez une nuit au cœur de la ville ancienne fortifiée ; vous aurez ainsi l’occasion de visiter le sanctuaire des éléphants de Babillé, un site de gravures rupestres, … sans oublier le spectacle du repas des hyènes à la tombée de la nuit.

Difficulté :

Lacs du Grand Rift Africain et vallée de l'Omo

- Éthiopie -

Découverte

Après la capitale Addis Abeba, ce voyage dense et équilibré, vous fait découvrir quelques uns des univers contrastés incontournables de l’Ethiopie :

  • Les lacs du Grand Rift Africain : Ziway, Langano, Awasa ; vous rencontrerez les pêcheurs qui peuplent leurs rives et apprécierez le confort des lodges où vous ferez étape ;
  • Les tribus de la vallée de l’OMO : Hamer, Mursi notamment ; vous irez sur leurs marchés, véritables lieux de vie et de rencontres ; vous visiterez leurs villages, et connaitrez leurs rites et traditions par exemple en assistant à une étonnante cérémonie de saut de taureaux, et à un spectacle de danses traditionnelles ;
  • Vous approcherez les crocodiles les plus imposants d’Afrique dans leur milieu naturel au lac Chamo

Vous profiterez pleinement de votre séjour grâce aux transports en véhicule 4×4 depuis Addis jusqu’à la vallée de l’Omo, aux hébergements de grande qualité prévus sur tout le parcours, et au trajet de retour à Addis par un vol intérieur depuis Arba-Minch

Difficulté :

Parcours Culture et Aventure

- Éthiopie -

Découverte

Ce voyage de 15 jours nous fait découvrir les multiples facettes du nord de l’Ethiopie . Sa bouillonnante capitale Addis Abeba contraste avec la douceur de vivre du lac Tana où nous passerons 2 nuits pour apprécier ses monastères et découvrir les sources Nil Bleu .  Notre passage dans les monts Simien aux paysages  grandioses, sera l’occasion de connaître les traditions de ses habitants et d’approcher certaines espèces endémiques de l’Ethiopie. Toujours plus vers le nord, la visite des obélisque d’Aksoum et des vertigineuses églises du Tigré nous donnent un aperçu de l’histoire de l’Ethiopie.  Ce voyage nous fera également vivre l’incomparable aventure d’une expédition au Dallol du désert Danakil, à la découverte d’incroyables paysages et à la rencontre des populations  courageuses qui y exploitent le sel.  Enfin nous ferons étape dans l’incontournable cité de Lalibela.

Difficulté :

Parcours Monts et Lacs

- Éthiopie -

Découverte

Nous commençons le voyage par la moderne et vivante capitale Addis Abeba dont nous visiterons les musée et les hauteurs, avant de prendre la route vers les  lacs du grand Rift; ainsi nous ferons étapes à Ziway, Langano et Awassa où la pêche occupe une place prépondérante. Puis nous découvrirons les paysages montagneux des monts BALE dont nous tenterons d’approcher quelques unes des espèces animales endémiques. Nous ferons étape à Wendo Genet dont nous apprécierons les sources d’eau chaude, avant de gagner Harar  et Dire Dawa (nous passerons même une nuit dans une surprenante « auberge » de la vieille ville…).

Difficulté :

Parcours Mer, Montagne et Préhistoire

- Djibouti -

Baroudeurs

Les amoureux de préhistoire apprécieront la visite d’Abourma, site déroulant des gravures rupestres sur près de 3 kilomètres : datant du néolithique, ce n’est qu’en 2008 qu’il fût répertorié par des archéologues français.

Ce séjour vous permettra de profiter pleinement de la panoplie des sites et activités offerts par le pays sur terre et sur mer: baignade sur 3 plages à la faune et flore sous marines merveilleuses: Ras Ali, Ras Bir, Korambado, excursion en pirogue dans la mangrove de Godoria.

Vous pourrez  même tenter l’approche du requin baleine à Arta à la saison.

Vous découvrirez le  mythique lac Assal dont la beauté a inspiré l’écrivain-aventurier J Kessel…

Vous passerez une nuit au lac Abé pour y apprécier ses lever et coucher de soleil au milieu des cheminées,  et approcher ses flammants roses;  son paysage lunaire a servi de décors au film « La planète des singes »…

Difficulté :

Parcours Randonneurs

- Djibouti -

Expert

Le séjour « Randonneurs » vous fera découvrir la faune et la flore terrestres des zones montagneuses de Djibouti grâce à deux superbes randonnées entre trois campements charmants des monts Goda. Prévoyez une paire de chaussures de marche!

Ce circuit vous permettra aussi de découvrir les endroits « incontournables » de Djibouti, au premier rang desquels la ville de Djibouti elle-même, mais aussi celles d’Obock et Tadjourah.

Vous serez subjugué par les anneaux de couleurs du lac Assal, bien décrits par l’écrivain-aventurier J Kessel.

Vous passerez une nuit inoubliable au lac Abbé dont vous apprécierez les étonnants coucher et lever de soleil au milieu d’un paysage lunaire où fût tournée la 1ère version du film « la planète des singes ».

Une promenade en pirogue vous fera pénétrer dans la mangrove de Godoria au nord de Ras Bir et du phare éponyme.

Vous piqueniquerez au Goubet en face de l’inquiétante île du Diable.

Muni d’un simple masque avec tuba, vous jouirez du merveilleux spectacle offert par la faune et la flore sous marine à Ras Ali, à Korambado, et sur l’île Maskali;  à moins que vous ne préfériez plonger avec bouteille en eaux profondes autour de l’île voisine de Musha.

Et peut-être aurez vous la chance de rencontrer le requin baleine, à la saison, au large d’Arta… décidemment n’oubliez pas vos palmes, masque et tuba !

 

Difficulté :

Parcours Mer et lacs de Djibouti

- Djibouti -

Découverte

Ce circuit baptisé « Mer et lacs » privilégie le milieu aquatique. C’est pourquoi il rayonne depuis la ville de Djibouti vers les plus belles plages et les lacs du pays.

Les couleurs du lac Assal et de sa banquise de sel entourée de lave  sont toujours un émerveillement (les 3 cercles décrits par l’écrivain-aventurier J Kessel).

Vous passerez une nuit au lac Abé dont vous apprécierez les légendaires coucher et lever de soleil. Le paysage lunaire de l’endroit explique qu’il ait servi de décors à la 1ère version du film « La planète des singes »….

Vous ne vous lasserez pas d’observer les merveilleuses faune et flore des fonds marins à Ras Ali, à Korambado,  entre autres, et vous aurez peut-être la chance d’approcher le requin-baleine à la saison.  N’oubliez pas vos palmes, masque et Tuba !

Une promenade en pirogue vous fera pénétrer dans la mangrove de Godoria.

Outre Djibouti, vous visiterez notamment les villes d’Obock et de Tadjourah, toutes les trois en bord de mer…

Difficulté :

Parcours Plages et Campements

- Djibouti -

Découverte

Le circuit « Plages et Campements » vous permettra  en une semaine, d’avoir un excellent aperçu des sites « représentatifs » de Djibouti.

Vous séjournerez tout près du village d’Ardo, dans le charmant campement de Bankoualé niché dans les monts Goda.

Vous piqueniquerez au Goubet en face de l’île du Diable.

Vous serez émerveillé -e par la faune et la flore sous marine au campement de Ras Ali.

Vous pourrez vous baigner au lac Assal, l’un des lacs les plus salés du monde, dont la beauté a inspiré le l’écrivain-aventurier J Kessel…

Et vous passerez une nuit au lac Abé pour y apprécier ses légendaires coucher et lever de soleil au milieu d’un paysage lunaire…

Difficulté :

fr_FRFR